top of page
Video d'accueil
Retour à Accueil
Célébrités

Vibrationism
among celebrities

Billy Joel

Elton John

Brian Johnson

ACDC singer
Gabriel Aubry
and Halle Berry
Reconnaissances internationales
Main international 
recognitions

2016

Paris

France

Official recognition of François Faucher as

father and creator of
vibrationism

By Mr. Guillaume Durand, TV5 Monde, program “300 million de critiques”, “Qui est donc François Faucher?”

On French television, summary of a report on the artist's career

2016

Versailles

France

Recognition of vibrationism as a

dominant style

By Mrs. Solange Rilos Letourneur, Founder and President of the "Organisation de la musique en entreprise" (OME) Versailles, France.

“The OME is the first organization to recognize the vibrationism of François Faucher as being a dominant style and set to mark the 21st century, just like Impressionism, Cubism and Expressionism were able to mark other centuries. "

François Faucher becomes the official painter of this organization in October 2016.

Compare styles

 

IMPRESSIONISM

This pictorial movement was born in France, in the second half of the 19th century. It is notably characterized by small-format paintings, visible brush strokes, the use of unusual viewing angles, a tendency to note fleeting impressions, the mobility of climatic and luminous phenomena, rather than the stable appearance and conceptual of things and to report them directly to the web.

Impressionist painters, who above all see themselves as concrete and living painters, choose their subjects from landscapes or everyday scenes of contemporary life, freely interpreted and recreated according to the vision and personal sensitivity of each of them. Working on the motif, they push the study of the open air very far, making light and its play the essential and moving element of their painting, discarding dark shades and elaborate shades to use pure colors.

monet0136.jpg

 

CUBISM

This artistic movement appears at the beginning of the 20th century. Produced mainly in the Paris region, the cubist works represent objects analyzed, decomposed and reassembled in an abstract composition, as if the artist were multiplying the different points of view.

 

They also share a recurrence of geometric shapes and the theme of modernity.

 

The act of moving around an object to capture it from several successive angles merged into a single image is now a generally accepted phenomenon to describe cubism.

picasso-demoiselles-avignon.jpg

 

EXPRESSIONISM

This artistic movement appeared in Germany at the beginning of the 20th century. It is the projection of a subjectivity which tends to distort reality to inspire the viewer with an emotional reaction.

The representations are often based on agonizing visions, distorting and stylizing reality to achieve the greatest expressive intensity. Expressionist works often feature symbols, influenced by emerging psychoanalysis and research into symbolism.

Expressionism breaks with Impressionism through a very aggressive form: violent colors and sharp lines.

Expressionism is not really a movement or a school, but more of a reaction against academism and society.

munch.jpg

 

VIBRATIONISM

This artistic movement was created in 1993 by the Canadian painter François Faucher. It is defined as an art form which consists in giving the observer the impression that the painting he is looking at is vibrating. This style, characterized by the effects of shaking and vibration, is created by the peripheral distortion of the subject and the addition of loose elements. Using the right materials and colors can also help create a vibrating effect.

In 1983, while painting outdoors in intense cold, the artist placed a few brushstrokes in the wrong place on the canvas, because his hand was shaking. Looking at this painting, he notices certain vibrations in the drawing. Subsequently, he exploits this discovery and distorting his subjects at first timidly, then in a very pronounced way. For five years, the artist has evolved this very particular signature, by adding detached elements as well as material, which help to give movement to his paintings.

vibr.jpg

1993

New York

United States

 

First official recognition of

vibrationism

Cover page

article

By Mr. Palmer Poroner, art critic for the international Artspeak magazine in New York, at the artist's first solo show on Broadway in SOHO.

Oeuvres politiques

Political works

2010 - 2018

G7

Drapeaux du G7  

   6 x 72 ft (1.52 x 22 m)

L'enjeu du G7 (The Challenge)

1991

Berlin Wall

Berlin Wall

18 x 84 in. (46 x 213 cm)

The construction and fall of the Berlin Wall are among the most important moments in the history of the 20th century. This wall divided Berlin into two parts for 28 years. François Faucher decided to immortalize these events in his own way.

    

Here is the description of the painting: The Berlin Wall, known as the “Wall of Shame”, was built from 1961. It measures between 3.5 and 4 m in height and stretches 155 km around West Berlin.

At the foot of the wall is built what has been called “the band of death.” Between 1961 and 1989, more than 5000 people tried to cross the wall and more than 3000 were arrested. 588 people perished in this attempt.

   

In 1989, following the wind of liberation driven by Mikhail Gorbachev, the wall was dismantled at an average rate of one hundred meters per night, before the organization of an official demolition which ended at the end of 1991. Once freed, families and friends could see each other again after 28 years of forced separation.

                          

In the area called "East Side Gallery", the remains of the wall are decorated with several impressive paintings reflecting many events related to its history.

   

There is not much left today. Souvenir hunters snatched many fragments, giving rise to a veritable black market.

1990

Meech Lake Accord

Meech Lake Accord

 18 x 90 in  (46 x 229 cm)

After the failure of the Meech Lake Accord with the objective of defining new relationships between the provinces and more specifically, between Quebec and the rest of Canada, François Faucher began the same day the creation of a painting relating this story. . On June 24, he finished painting the part that represents Quebec.

   

Here are the explanations: Mr. Robert Bourassa, Premier of Quebec, alone on his island (Quebec), extends his hand to Mr. Brian Mulroney, Prime Minister of Canada, who is on the verge of drowning. The seven characters forming the chain correspond to the premiers of the other provinces who have accepted the agreement. The seventh figure to put a foot on solid ground is Mr. Frank McKenna, Premier of New Brunswick, who at one point showed some reluctance to the deal. The man with the green face crossing his arms is Mr. Clyde Wells, Premier of Newfoundland, who flatly refused the deal. The individual attached to the post is the Premier of Manitoba, Mr. Gary Filmon, who would likely have accepted the deal if it had not been for the intervention of a native. The character with binoculars is Mr. Jean Chrétien who describes the scene to Mr. Pierre-Elliott Trudeau who applauds his victory.

bottom of page

top of page
Video d'accueil
Retour à Accueil

François

Faucher

VIDEO

Célébrités

Le vibrationnisme

chez les célébrités

Billy Joel

Elton John

Brian Johnson

chanteur d'ACDC

Gabriel Aubry

et Halle Berry

Reconnaissances internationales

Principales reconnaissances

internationales

2016

Paris

France

Reconnaissance officielle de François Faucher en tant que

père et créateur de l’école du

vibrationnisme

Par Monsieur Guillaume Durand, TV5 Monde, émission « 300 M de critiques », « Mais qui est donc François Faucher ?» 

À la télévision française, résumé d'un reportage concernant la carrière de l'artiste

2016

Versailles

France

Reconnaissance du vibrationnisme comme étant un

style dominant

Par Madame Solange Rilos Letourneur, fondatrice et présidente de l’Organisation de la musique en entreprise (OME) Versailles, France.

« L’OME est la première organisation à reconnaître le vibrationnisme de François Faucher comme étant un style dominant et devant marquer le 21e siècle, tout comme l’impressionnisme, le cubisme et l’expressionnisme ont pu marquer d’autres siècles. »

François Faucher devient l’artiste peintre officiel de cette organisation en octobre 2016.

Comparez les styles

 

IMPRESSIONNISME

Ce mouvement pictural naît en France, dans la seconde moitié du XIXe siècle. Il est notamment caractérisé par des tableaux de petit format, des traits de pinceau visibles, l'utilisation d'angles de vue inhabituels, une tendance à noter les impressions fugitives, la mobilité des phénomènes climatiques et lumineux, plutôt que l'aspect stable et conceptuel des choses et à les reporter directement sur la toile.

Les peintres impressionnistes, qui se veulent avant tout peintres du concret et du vivant, choisissent leurs sujets dans les paysages ou les scènes quotidiennes de la vie contemporaine librement interprétés et recréés selon la vision et la sensibilité personnelle de chacun d'eux. Travaillant sur le motif, ils poussent très loin l'étude du plein air, font de la lumière et de ses jeux l'élément essentiel et mouvant de leur peinture, écartant les teintes sombres et les nuances élaborées pour utiliser des couleurs pures.

monet0136.jpg

 

CUBISME

Ce mouvement artistique apparaît au début du XXe siècle. Produites essentiellement dans la région parisienne, les œuvres cubistes représentent des objets analysés, décomposés et réassemblés en une composition abstraite, comme si l'artiste multipliait les différents points de vue.

 

Elles partagent également une récurrence des formes géométriques et du thème de la modernité.

 

L'acte de se déplacer autour d'un objet pour le saisir à partir de plusieurs angles successifs fusionnés en une seule image est maintenant un phénomène généralement reconnu pour décrire le cubisme.

picasso-demoiselles-avignon.jpg

 

EXPRESSIONNISME

Ce courant artistique apparaît en Allemagne au début du XXe siècle. Il est la projection d'une subjectivité qui tend à déformer la réalité pour inspirer au spectateur une réaction émotionnelle.

Les représentations sont souvent fondées sur des visions angoissantes, déformant et stylisant la réalité pour atteindre la plus grande intensité expressive. Les œuvres expressionnistes mettent souvent en scène des symboles, influencées par la psychanalyse naissante et les recherches du symbolisme.

L'expressionnisme rompt avec l'impressionnisme à travers une forme très agressive : des couleurs violentes et des lignes acérées.

L'expressionnisme n'est pas vraiment un mouvement ou une école, mais davantage une réaction contre l'académisme et la société.

munch.jpg

 

VIBRATIONNISME

Ce courant artistique est créé en 1993 par le peintre canadien François Faucher. Il se définit comme une forme d'art qui consiste à donner à l'observateur l'impression que le tableau qu'il regarde vibre. Ce style, caractérisé par des effets de tremblement et de vibration, est créé par la déformation périphérique du sujet et l'ajout d'éléments détachés. L'utilisation de la matière et de couleurs appropriées peut aussi contribuer à donner un effet de vibration.

En 1983, alors qu'il peint à l'extérieur par un froid intense, l'artiste place quelques coups de pinceau au mauvais endroit sur la toile, car sa main tremble. En observant ce tableau, il remarque certaines vibrations dans le dessin. Par la suite, il exploite cette découverte et déformant ses sujets d'abord timidement, puis de façon très prononcée. Pendant cinq années, l'artiste fait évoluer cette signature si particulière, en ajoutant des éléments détachés ainsi que de la matière, qui contribuent à donner du mouvement à ses tableaux.

vibr.jpg

1993

 New York

 États-Unis

 

Première reconnaissance officielle du

vibrationnisme

Page couverture

Article 

Par Monsieur Palmer Poroner, critique d’art de la revue internationale Artspeak de New York, lors de la première exposition solo de l’artiste sur Broadway dans SOHO.

Oeuvres politiques

Oeuvres politiques

2010 - 2018

G7

Drapeaux du G7  

   6 x 72 pi (1.52 x 22 m)

L'enjeu du G7 (The Challenge)

1991

  Le mur de Berlin

Le mur de Berlin 

18 x 84 po. (46 x 213 cm)

La construction et la chute du mur de Berlin font partie des moments les plus importants de l’histoire du XXe siècle. Ce mur a divisé Berlin en deux parties pendant 28 ans. François Faucher a décidé d’immortaliser ces évènements à sa façon.

    

Voici la description du tableau : Le mur de Berlin, appelé « mur de la honte », est construit à partir de 1961. Il mesure entre 3,5 et 4 m de hauteur et s’étend sur 155 km autour de Berlin-Ouest. 

Au pied du mur est construit ce que l’on a appelé « la bande de la mort ».Entre 1961 et 1989, plus de 5000 personnes tentent de franchir le mur et plus de 3000 sont arrêtées. 588 personnes périssent dans cette tentative.

   

En 1989, suite au vent de libération impulsé par Mikhaïl Gorbatchev, le mur est démantelé à raison de cent mètres en moyenne par nuit, avant l'organisation d'une démolition officielle qui se termine fin 1991. Une fois libérés, familles et amis peuvent se revoir après 28 ans de séparation forcée.

                          

Dans la zone appelée « East Side Gallery », les restes du mur sont décorés de plusieurs peintures impressionnantes reflétant de nombreux événements liés à son histoire.

   

Il n’en reste plus grand-chose aujourd’hui. Les chasseurs de souvenirs ont arraché de nombreux fragments, donnant naissance à un véritable marché noir. 

1990

L'accord du Lac Meech

L'accord du lac Meech 

 18 x 90 po  (46 x 229 cm)

Après l’échec de l’Accord du Lac Meech ayant pour objectif de définir de nouveaux rapports entre les provinces et plus spécifiquement, entre le Québec et le reste du Canada, François Faucher commençait le jour même la réalisation d’un tableau relatant cette histoire. Le 24 juin, il terminait de peindre la partie qui représente le Québec.

   

Voici les explications : M. Robert Bourassa, premier ministre du Québec, seul sur son île (le Québec), tend la main à M. Brian Mulroney, premier ministre du Canada, qui est sur le point de se noyer. Les sept personnages formant la chaîne correspondent aux premiers ministres des autres provinces qui ont accepté l’accord. Le septième personnage qui dépose un pied sur la terre ferme est M. Frank McKenna, premier ministre du Nouveau-Brunswick qui, à un moment donné, a démontré une certaine réticence face à l’accord. L’homme au visage vert se croisant les bras est M. Clyde Wells, premier ministre de Terre-Neuve, qui a catégoriquement refusé l’accord. L’individu attaché au poteau est le premier ministre du Manitoba, M. Gary Filmon, qui aurait probablement accepté l’accord si cela n’avait été de l’intervention d’un autochtone. Le personnage avec des jumelles est M. Jean Chrétien qui décrit la scène à M. Pierre-Elliott Trudeau qui applaudit à sa victoire.

bottom of page